Are germs smaller than atoms?

Germs are tiny and impossible to see without some tool to amplify our senses, BUT they are huge compared to the atoms that make up those germs. Those atoms are also matter and are even smaller and harder to see than germs.

---

No, germs are made up of atoms. Germs are actually called viruses and bacteria and are living things like you are. They cause diseases when they get into your body where they're not supposed to live and start multiplying.