Did hemingway write for whom the bells toll?

Yes, Hemingway wrote a novel titled “for whom the bells toll”. Equally, the music band Metallica also wrote a song with the same title.

---

Ernest Hemingway wrote the novel For Whom the Bell Tolls, which was published in 1940. Hemingway's title is taken from an essay, Meditation 17, by the English poet John Donne.