Why did they call kobe bryant mamba?

Kobe also shared with multiple media outlets that the idea for the nickname came from the Quentin Tarantino film "Kill Bill," in which the Black Mamba is described as a deadly assassin because of the snake's agility and aggressiveness, according to the Mirror.