What is skinnyfat?

“Skinny fat” refers to a body with a high percentage of fat and a low percentage of muscle mass. This may be due to age, hormonal changes, lack of exercise, poor nutrition, and/or genetics. Muscle tone can be improved thru resistance training and proper nutrition.