What oil has the highest smoke point?

The oil with the highest smoke point is avocado oil. It has a smoke point of 520°F (271°C).

---

Of the cooking oils, avocado oil has the highest smoke point at 520 degrees Fahrenheit. The smoke point of vegetable cooking oil is around 400 degrees Fahrenheit. Flaxseed oil has the lowest smoke point at 225 degrees Fahrenheit