When was blacksmith invented?

A blacksmith is someone who works iron and steel. Blacksmithing arose concurrently with the Iron Age, which began as early as the 15th Century BC in the Near East and as late as 500 BC in Europe. Blacksmiths are an important part of almost every mythology including Hindu, Greek, Norse and Celtic