What is the pineapple a symbol of?

It's the perfect fruit to eat on a hot summer day and it's naturally the queen of all fruits because it has a crown! Pineapples are also considered an expression of "welcome" throughout the South and symbolizes assets we appreciate in our home – friendship, hospitality and warmth.