Who is the washington commanders?

The Washington Commanders are the National Football League team based in the Washington, D. C. metro area. The team dropped their culturally insensitive name, the Redskins, in 2020 and spent two years as the Washington Football Team. In 2022, the team rebranded as the Washington Commanders.