How much should you tip the pizza man?

For simple door delivery, without any indoor setup service, generally, 10 percent, is about right, rounded up, capped at about $6 to $9 maximum, for higher bills. When getting complete full waiter service, in a restaurant, 15 to 20 percent is customary, however just a simple delivery, is less.