Where did lays potato chips originate?

Herman W. Lay first sold his chips in Nashville, Tennessee after acquiring a potato chip company in nineteen thirty two. Later, he sold his chips out of the back of his Ford Model A. The Lay's Company merged with the Frito company in nineteen sixty one.