What is metaprolol?

Metoprolol is a medication for high blood pressure

---

Metoprolol is a beta-blocker that affects the heart and circulation. It is used to treat angina (chest pain) and high blood pressure. Because it is a prescription medication, you should refer your questions about it to your physician or pharmacist.