How do you take care of a fig tree?

Keep the tree in full sun in the summer. Be sure to add a high-nitrogen fertilizer every 4 weeks in the spring and summer and water the tree moderately. In the winter, move the tree indoors and keep the soil moist. For outdoor fig trees, plant the tree in the spring or early fall in full sun