What are the wedding bells?

A bell is a hollow object, typically made of metal and having the shape of a deep inverted cup widening at the lip, that sounds a clear musical note when struck, typically by means of a clapper inside. A wedding is when 2 people get married. It's usually in church, so they ring the bells to signal.