How long does it take to get to the sun from earth?

At the speed of light, approximately 8.3 minutes. At an average walking speed of 3.1 miles per hour, approximately 3423 years

---

19 years in a commercial jet flying at 550 mph.

---

Earth is on average about 150 million kilometres (93 million miles) from the sun. Light will cross this distance in about 8.3 minutes. Spacecraft travel at lower speeds and take longer. For example, the Parker Solar Probe was launched in 2018 and will make its closest approach to the sun in 2025.

---

The distance from the sun to the earth is approximately 93,000,000 miles, traveling at the speed of light it would take about eight minutes.