What are ways to conserve water?

Buying foods that use less water to produce. Installing shower heads that use less water. Turning off the water while brushing your teeth and only using it to rinse. Installing appliances that use water more efficiently. Instant hot water heaters that quickly bring water up to a desired temperature.