What's the difference between a cappuccino and a flat white?

Flat whites have just a small hint of microfoam on their surface, but they're really designed to be a milky drink. Cappuccinos, on the other hand, are all about the foam. A great specialty coffee, cappuccino's foam will be thick, fluffy, dense, and creamy.