Who is the first person to do a space walk?

The first person to go on a spacewalk was Alexei Leonov. He was from Russia. The first spacewalk was on March 18, 1965. It was 10 minutes long.

---

Alexei Leonov was the 1st person to leave the protection of their space capsule and walk in space on March 18th, 1965.