How many pointer sisters were there?

According to Wikipedia, The Pointers started as a duo in 1969 with June and Bonnie Pointer. By 1972, sisters Anita and Ruth joined the group. As of June 2020, The Pointer Sisters consist of Ruth, her daughter Issa, and granddaughter Sadako. So, there were 4 sisters total, whom also had 2 brothers.