How long should i make a baked potato in the microwave?

A baked potato should take between 5 and 10 minutes depending on the watts of the microwave oven. Be sure to fork holes all over the potato so it doesn't explode. Place a small microwave safe cup or bowl of water in with the (up to 4) small/medium potatoes.