When was women suffrage?

The women's suffrage movement covers the years of 1848 to 1920, which includes the famed women's rights convention in Seneca Falls, N.Y., the formation of the National American Woman Suffrage Association, and passage of the nineteenth amendment to the Constitution, giving women the right to vote.

---

Women got the right to vote in the United States after the ratification of the nineteenth amendment on August 18, 1920.