What is jeremy by pearl jam about?

The song involves two stories, the first of which being the main inspiration. It involves Jeremy Wade Delle of Richardson, Texas, who killed himself in front of his classmates in January of 1981. The second story involves a fellow student of Eddie Vedder, who had killed classmates and then himself.