Who is jake pentecost?

In the Movie Pacific Rim Uprising, Jacob "Jake" Pentecost is the son of Stacker Pentecost and the brother of Mako Mori. A former cadet in the Pan Pacific Defense Corps, he rejoins the organization in 2035 to avoid prison time. He is co-pilot of Gipsy Avenger.