What was the name of abraham lincoln's dog?

Around 1855, when he was in his mid forties, Lincoln adopted a stray dog found near his home in Springfield, Illinois. Lincoln named the yellow mutt Fido — Latin for “faithful” — and the dog lived up to his name.