How do you wake up a foot?

Moving your foot in circular motions for 15-20 seconds will likely help with circulation also and reduce the numbness or pins and needles sensation quicker. While standing, a light leg stretch (such as bending at the waist and trying to touch your toes) might help "wake up" your feet also.