What is the farthest home run ever?

According to multiple sources, as of 2019, the longest verifiable home run in the history of professional baseball was 582 feet by Joey Meyer of the Minor League team, the Denver Zephyrs in 1987. The longest verifiable home run in Major League Baseball is 575 feet and was hit by Babe Ruth in 1921.

---

Major League Baseball's longest verifiable home run distance is about 575 feet (175 m), by Babe Ruth, to straightaway center field at Tiger Stadium (then called Navin Field and before the double-deck), which landed nearly across the intersection of Trumbull and Cherry.