In mythology what instrument did arachnid play?

The question "what instument did arachnid" play" is sometimes asked in crossword puzzles and is often misunderstood by readers who think it refers to a musical instrument when it dies not. Arachnid or more correctly "Arachne" was a weaver and used a "loom", her instument.