How long have they been selling girl scout cookies?

The sale of cookies began as early as 1917, five years after Juliette Gordon Loew, started Girl Scouts in the United States. It started when the Mistletoe Troop in Muskogee, Oklahoma, baked cookies and sold them in its high school cafeteria, as a service project.