Where was the first kentucky fried chicken store?

The first Kentucky Fried Chicken store opened in 1956, at 3890 S. State Street, in Salt Lake City, Utah. In 1930, Col. Sanders owned a roadside motel in Corbin, Kentucky & began serving his southern style chicken, fine tuning his recipe down to the secret 11 herbs & spices we eat today.