How many stars are in the are in the universe?

There are about 100 billion galaxies in the universe, each with about 100 billion to 1 trillion stars. That is about 10 to the 23rd power stars in the observable universe. That's a 1 followed by twenty three zeros. That's 100 thousand billion billion.