What's the hardest problem in the world?

The Riemann hypothesis (proposed in 1859) is a conjecture that the Riemann zeta function has its zeros only at the negative even integers and complex numbers with real part one half. Many consider it to be the most important unsolved problem in pure mathematics (Bombieri 2000).