How many people are in the simpsons family?

There are five members of the Simpson family. Marge, Homer, Bart, Lisa, and Maggie. Additionally, there are two pets, Santa's Little Helper, and Snowball 2. Extended Simpson family includes Grampa Simpson, and Marge's sisters Patty and Selma.