Who is daddy coal?

"Daddy Cool" is American slang for a guy who is really with it, as in a "cool cat." Musically, it was popularized in a 1957 song of that title by the American doo-wop group The Rays. Frank Farian wrote this with his associate George Reyam. It was released initially on May 31, 1976.