What does cheese taste like?

Different cheeses have greatly varying tastes. Some are mild and compliment breads, fruit and wine. Others have a nutty taste and are good to melt on onion soup, in salads, or on a charcuterie platter. Still others are quite sharp and perfect on burgers, grilled cheese or tacos.