What's in gold jus sauce?

Au jus, or gold jus sauce generally refers to a light sauce made with roast beef drippings and is a popular dipping sauce for recipes like a French Dip sandwich. Au jus is sold as a gravy mix in a packet, but nothing beats making it from scratch with drippings, especially from prime rib.