Is goat cheese considered dairy?

In general, all mammal milks (sheep, goat, camel, etc.) and their related products (cheese, sour cream, etc.) are classified as dairy. ... The milks from different mammals have slightly different compositions, which is why some people may be allergic to cow's milk but able to tolerate goat's milk.