How many ounces is a clove of garlic?

That entirely depends on the size of the garlic cloves. Generally, 1 typical supermarket garlic clove (small to medium) can weigh around 0.11-0.18 oz.. A gourmet garlic clove, which is usually much larger can weigh around 0.25-1.6 oz.