What is sochi milco?

Xochimilco, Mexico (pronounced so-chee-MIL-ko) is a UNESCO World Heritage Site located about 17 miles (28 km) south of the Mexican capital's historical center. ... The canals of Xochimilco are a vestige of the Aztec agricultural technique of using "chinampas" to extend arable land in wetland areas.