Why did gretchen carlson leave fox news?

Carlson left Fox News after she filed a lawsuit against then Fox News Chairman and CEO Roger Ailes in July 2016 claiming sexual harassment. Subsequently, dozens of other women also stepped forward to accuse Ailes of harassment, and Ailes resigned under pressure.