Food

Is silicon dioxide gluten free?


1 Answer

Yes, silicon dioxide e 5 5 1 is gluten free. It is widely used in gluten free food to provide better appearance, longer shelf life and higher nutritional value to wine beer and juice. It is a chemical compound that is a dioxide of silicon with the chemical formula s i 0 2.

{{ relativeTimeResolver(1568399005753) }}

LIVE
Points points 119
Rating 0
Sign-in to view all answers

Similar Questions

Join Alexa Answers

Help make Alexa smarter and share your knowledge with the world

LEARN MORE