What is north carolina state animal?

North Carolina's state bird is the cardinal, state reptile is the Eastern Box Turtle, state dog is the Plott Hound, state frog is the Pine Barrens tree frog, state horse is the Colonial Spanish Mustang, state insect is the Western honey bee, and the state mammal is the Eastern Gray Squirrel.