How long do you bake chestnuts in the oven?

Bake chestnuts for 20-25 minutes, or until they tender. You can also roast them in a chestnut pan. Simply cook them over medium heat with a lid on, shaking the pan occasionally for about 30 minutes, or until are tender. Once they're ready, peel the skin off as soon as they cold enough to handle.