How many kinds of pie are there?

Wikipedia has about 140 items on their list of pies tarts and flans. The list includes fruit pies, meat pies, and tarts, as well as shepherd's pie, cheese cake, and small filled pastries like pasties, knish, samosas, and Jamaican patties.