How long is balsamic vinegar good for?

Balsamic vinegar will generally stay at best quality for about 3 years, when lid is closed tightly and its at room temperature, but will stay safe indefinitely.

---

Properly stored in tightly sealed bottle, the balsamic vinegar will in general stay at best quality for at least 3 years, but will remain safe practically for unlimited period of time, so even if you use it only sporadically, it will be still usable, collecting the dust on its bottle in your pantry.