How many days can a human go without sleeping?

The last recorded experiment from 1964 reached 11 whole days (264 hours) without sleep. As prolonged sleep deprivation is extremely harmful to human health The Guinness Book of Records is no longer accepting entries in this category. Many discussions are lately held on humanity of sleep deprivation.