What's a sticky piston?

In Minecraft, the Sticky Piston is a block nearly identical to the piston, except that it has slime smeared on the end of it and it can pull blocks, hence the name "sticky" piston. ... When extending, sticky pistons act exactly as regular pistons, pushing up to 12 blocks.