Is obsidian stronger than diamond?

Diamond is harder than obsidian, as obsidian is a form of volcanic glass. Diamonds however are also brittle. Stronger may be the wrong term. Obsidian has a hardness of 5 to 5.5 on the mineral hardness scale, whereas diamonds have a hardness of 10. Hardness does not necessarily equate to strength.

---

No, diamond crushes obsidian