What is the vegetable guyland?

Gai lan or kai-lan is the Cantonese name for Chinese broccoli or Chinese kale; jie lan is its Mandarin name. It is a leaf vegetable with thick, flat, glossy blue-green leaves with thick stems, and flower heads.