How many oreos are in a standard package?

A standard sized Oreo cookie package had three rows of 15 cookies, for 45 total in the package. However, recently the package sizing was reduced to as low as 36 because of inflation. This continues a trend that began in the 1970s, to reduce the number of Oreos in a package while maintaining price.