What do pigs eat in minecraft?

Pigs can now only be bred with carrots, not wheat, and only follow the player if they are holding a carrot or a carrot on a stick. Pigs are now able to jump when ridden. Pigs now "eat" the carrot in a span of time which is shown by a durability bar on the carrot on a stick.

---

Pigs can be fed carrots, potatoes, and beetroots in Minecraft.

---

Pigs eat carrots, potatoes or beetroot. Chickens eat seeds (most easily obtained from wheat or long grass, but they will eat any kind of seed, such as pumpkin or melon seeds). You will also want to harvest some wood to construct fences and gates to build enclosures.