Does the black plague still exist?

It does. In some African countries, it’s thought cases arise where there is human encroachment into forest areas. Outbreaks have also been linked to the consumption of infected meat in Libya. In recent years, there’s been interest in the impact of climate change on the potential for outbreaks.